

# OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Hayes (Township) 00703



#### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

#### **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	$\bigcap$ fficac
ı cucıaı	OHICES

#### For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck (	Grassley
---------	----------

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

## For United States Representative District 4

DEM

**Tom Miller** 

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

Randy Feenstra

○ Ryan Melton DEM

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

### State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg **Deidre DeJear** DEM Eric Van Lancker **Rick Stewart** Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One Paul D. Pate Joel Miller DEM (Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One **Todd Halbur** DEM **Rob Sand** (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One REP **Roby Smith** DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One REP Mike Naig DEM **John Norwood** (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One REP **Brenna Bird**

DEM

	State Senator trict 6	
Vot	e for no more than One	
$\bigcirc$	Jason Schultz	REP
$\bigcirc$	David M. Davis	LIB
$\bigcirc$		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	State Representative	
Dis	trict 12	
<b>\</b>		
	steven Holt	REP
4	Steven noit	
0		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	nty Offices	
For	Board of Supervisors	
Vot	e for no more than Three	
0	Craig Dozark	REP
$\bigcirc$	Mike Fink	REP
$\bigcirc$	Kyle R. Schultz	REP
$\bigcirc$	Dave Muhlbauer	DEM
$\bigcirc$		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	County Treasurer	
Vot	e for no more than One	
$\bigcirc$	Sheri Neddermeyer	REP
$\bigcirc$		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	County Recorder	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Sara Meseck	REP
$\bigcirc$		
For	(Write-in vote, if any)  County Attorney	
	•	
	e for no more than One	DEM
	Colin Johnson	DLIVI
$\bigcirc$		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge
For Hayes Township Trustee	Council	
Vote for no more than Two	Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen
◯ Jerry D. Backhaus	○ Kristin Marten	○ YES
○ Gary Anthony Schulte	○ Collette M. Huntley	○ NO
	○ Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jessie Blackford	YES
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	◯ Bob Boettger	○ NO
Marie to the Marie N	- 0	Jeffrey A. Neary
(Write-in vote, if any) For Hayes Township Clerk	-	YES
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO
Steven Riesselman		Roger L. Sailer
Oteven raesseman	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any) For Hospital Trustees	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO
•		Patrick H. Tott
Vote for no more than Two	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
○ Sidney Leise		O NO
Carena Lopez	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge
Jason R. Mendlik	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
Bruce D. Musgrave	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Kristal L. Phillips
<ul><li>Rich Knowles</li></ul>	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	YES
$\bigcirc$	Shall the following Judges be retained in	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	office?	Constitutional Amendment
	Supreme Court Justice	
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	Shall the following amendment to the
For Soil and Water Conservation	Dana L. Oxley	Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner	YES	1
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	'
David Gress	Matthew McDermott	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
○ Roger McCaffrey	YES	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	O NO	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	- Court of Appeals Judge	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	ippeare cauge	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	2 2 11	to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	Full Text:
	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the
	Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	○ NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
		be a fundamental individual right. Any
		and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
		YES
		○ NO