

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 East Boyer (Township) 00702



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	\bigcap fficac
ı cucıaı	OHICES

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

Randy Feenstra DEM **Ryan Melton**

REP

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	or
Vote for no more than One team	
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
-	
Vote for no more than One	REP
O Paul D. Pate	DEM
○ Joel Miller	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Todd Halbur	REP
Rob Sand	DEM
Ø	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Roby Smith	DEM
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEINI
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Mike Naig	REP
○ John Norwood	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General	
-	
Vote for no more than One	REP
○ Brenna Bird	
○ Tom Miller	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 6	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Jason Schultz	REP
David M. Davis	LIB
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 12	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Steven Holt	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Three	
Craig Dozark	REP
Mike Fink	REP
	REP
Kyle R. Schultz	DEM
Dave Muhlbauer	DEINI
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
Sheri Neddermeyer	REP
Onen weddermeyer	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Sara Meseck	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Colin Johnson	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	

	•	
Non-Partisan Offices	For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge
For East Boyer Township Trustee	Council	
	Vata fan na mana than Fina	Steven Andreasen
Vote for no more than Two Dwight Segebart	Vote for no more than Five Kristin Marten	YES
Charles Boeck	Collette M. Huntley	○ NO
	Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jessie Blackford	YES
	○ Bob Boettger	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		Jeffrey A. Neary
For East Boyer Township Clerk	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES I
Vote for no more than One		○ NO
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Roger L. Sailer
- (AM 200 - 10 - 10 - 10 - 10 - 10 - 10 - 10	(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any) For Hospital Trustees		O NO
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than Two		Patrick H. Tott
Sidney Leise	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
■ C Lorena Lopez		○ NO
■ ○ Jason R. Mendlik	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge
■ ○ Bruce D. Musgrave	JUDICIAL BALLOT	I
■ ○ Rich Knowles		Kristal L. Phillips
	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	YES
(Maide in code if and)		NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Constitutional Amendment
_	Supreme Court Justice	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation	Supreme Sourt Sustice	
District Commissioner		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Dana L. Oxley	Constitution be adopted:
Vote for no more than Two	YES	1
■ ○ David Gress	○ NO	Summany: Dravides that the right of the
■	Matthew McDermott	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
	YES	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Muite in vete if any)	NO	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	fundamental right. Any and all
	,	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Cine Reddies	
_	Gina Badding	Full Text:
_	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of Iowa is amended by adding the
	Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not
•	○ NO	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
		be a fundamental individual right. Any
•		and all restrictions of this right shall be
•		subject to strict scrutiny.
_		YES
_		
_		○ NO
		•
		•