

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Westside (Township) 00602



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Tadaral	Offices
reuerai	Unices

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

\bigcirc	Chuck Grassley
\bigcirc	Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

DEM

Vote for no more than One

- Randy Feenstra

 REP

 Ryan Melton
- Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg **Deidre DeJear** DEM Eric Van Lancker **Rick Stewart** Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One Paul D. Pate Joel Miller DEM (Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One **Todd Halbur** DEM **Rob Sand** (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One REP **Roby Smith** DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One REP Mike Naig DEM **John Norwood** (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One REP **Brenna Bird** DEM **Tom Miller**

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 6	
Vote for no more than One	
◯ Jason Schultz	REP
O David M. Davis	LIB
-	
(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative	
District 12	
Vote for no more than One	
Steven Holt	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Three	
Kyle R. Schultz	REP
○ Craig Dozark	REP
○ Mike Fink	REP
Dave Muhlbauer	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Sheri Neddermeyer	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Sara Meseck	REP
\circ	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Colin Johnson	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge
For Westside Township Trustee	Council	
Vote for no more than Two	Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen
○ Craig Ragaller	○ Kristin Marten	○ YES
◯ Alan Kock	○ Collette M. Huntley	○ NO
	○ Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jessie Blackford	YES
(white-in vote, it ally)	◯ Bob Boettger	○ NO
(Maide in sector if ann.)	- 0	Jeffrey A. Neary
(Write-in vote, if any) For Westside Township Clerk		YES
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO
Kenny Crawford	-	Roger L. Sailer
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any) For Hospital Trustees	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO
For nospital Trustees		Patrick H. Tott
Vote for no more than Two	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
○ Sidney Leise		○ NO
○ Lorena Lopez	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge
Jason R. Mendlik	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
Bruce D. Musgrave		Kristal L. Phillips
○ Rich Knowles	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	YES
	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Ø NO
(Maite in vete if any)	office?	Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	
		Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation	Panel Otto	Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner	Dana L. Oxley	·
	YES	1
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	Summary: Provides that the right of the
David Gress	Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms
Roger McCaffrey	YES	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the
	O NO	right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
		to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	Full Text:
	YES	
	○ NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
	Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and
	YES	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
	O NO	be infringed. The sovereign state of
		lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
		and all restrictions of this right shall be
		subject to strict scrutiny.
		YES
		O NO
		110