

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election
Crawford County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Denison 3rd Ward / Goodrich TWP
00500



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	Offices
reueiai	OHICES

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

Randy Feenstra

DEM

Ryan Melton

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg **Deidre DeJear** DEM Eric Van Lancker **Rick Stewart** Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One Paul D. Pate Joel Miller (Write-in vote, if an For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One **Todd Halbur** DEM **Rob Sand** (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One REP **Roby Smith** DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One REP Mike Naig DEM **John Norwood** (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One REP **Brenna Bird** DEM **Tom Miller**

(Write-in vote, if any)

	OWA	1
	State Senator trict 6	
\		
	e for no more than One Jason Schultz	REP
		LIB
	David M. Davis	LID
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 12		
פוס	unct 12	1
Vot	e for no more than One	1
9	Steven Holt	REP
		1
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Cou	nty Offices	
	Board of Supervisors	
	for no more than Three Mike Fink	REP
	-	REP
	Kyle R. Schultz	'
	Craig Dozark	REP
\bigcirc	Dave Muhlbauer	DEM
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc	, ,,	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc	(Write-iii vote, ii aliy)	1
For	(Write-in vote, if any) County Treasurer	
	•	
	e for no more than One	REP
	Sheri Neddermeyer	
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	County Recorder	
Vot	e for no more than One	
\bigcirc	Sara Meseck	REP
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	County Attorney	
	•	
	e for no more than One Colin Johnson	DEM
	COURT JOHNSON	

. _ 		
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustees		
Vote for no more than Two	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
■ Sidney Leise	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
■ C Lorena Lopez	office?	1
Jason R. Mendlik	Supreme Court Justice	
■ ○ Bruce D. Musgrave		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
Rich Knowles	Dana L. Oxley	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	YES	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation		Full Text:
District Commissioner	NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
Vote for no more than Two		following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
■ O David Gress	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not
■ C Roger McCaffrey	○ YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	YES
For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge	Ø NO
Council		
Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen	
Kristin Marten	○ YES	
■ ○ Collette M. Huntley	O NO	
■ ○ Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane	
Jessie Blackford	♥ YES	
■ ○ Bob Boettger	○ NO	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	NO	
AND THE STATE OF T	Roger L. Sailer	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Patrick H. Tott	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge	
	Kristal L. Phillips	

○ YES