

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Union (Township) 00204



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	Offices
reueiai	OHICES

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

\bigcirc	Chuck	Grass	ley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

\bigcirc	Randy Feenstra	REP

DEM

Ryan Melton

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

Stat	e Offices	
	Governor / Lieutenant Govern	or
Vot	e for no more than One team	
VOU	e for the thiore than One team	
	Kim Reynolds	REP
	Adam Gregg	
	Deidre DeJear	DEM
	Eric Van Lancker	
	Rick Stewart	LIB
	Marco Battaglia	
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
Eor	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) Secretary of State	
1 01	Secretary of State	
	e for no more than One	REP
	Paul D. Pate	
	Joel Miller	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Auditor of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Todd Halbur	REP
Ø	Rob Sand	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Treasurer of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
-	Roby Smith	REP
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Secretary of Agriculture	
	e for no more than One	REP
	Mike Naig	DEM
	John Norwood	
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Attorney General	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Brenna Bird	REP
	Tom Miller	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator	
District 6	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
O David M. Davis	LIB
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative District 12	
District 12	
Vote for no more than One	
Steven Holt	REP
Oteven Hon	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Three	REP
Mike Fink	
◯ Kyle R. Schultz	REP
○ Craig Dozark	REP
Dave Muhlbauer	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	·
○ Sheri Neddermeyer	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Sara Meseck	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Colin Johnson	DEM
(Mrite in vote if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge
For Union Township Trustee	Council	
Vote for no more than Two	Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen
Henry Bliesman	C Kristin Marten	○ YES
○ Ron Kenkel	○ Collette M. Huntley	○ NO
\circ	○ Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane
(Write-in vote, if any)	─ Jessie Blackford	○ YES
	◯ Bob Boettger	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		Jeffrey A. Neary
For Union Township Clerk	and the state of t	YES
Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO
Maryann Brown		Roger L. Sailer
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any) For Hospital Trustees	(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO
•		Patrick H. Tott
Vote for no more than Two	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
○ Sidney Leise		NO
Carena Lopez	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge
Jason R. Mendlik	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
Bruce D. Musgrave	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Kristal L. Phillips
Rich Knowles	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	YES
	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Ø NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	office?	Constitutional Amendment
	Supreme Court Justice	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
For Soil and Water Conservation	Dana L. Oxley	Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner	YES	1
Vote for no more than Two	O NO	· ·
David Gress	Matthew McDermott	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
Roger McCaffrey	YES	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	NO	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	- Court of Appeals Judge	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	The state of the s	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	C'a - Daddia	to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	Full Text:
	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
	○ NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
		be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
		subject to strict scrutiny.
		YES
		○ NO
		L