

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election**

Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Paradise (Township) 00203



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	\bigcap fficac
ı cucıaı	OHICES

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

REP **Randy Feenstra** DEM

Ryan Melton

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Gover	nor
Vote for no more than One team	
	REP
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
Vote for no more than One	
O Paul D. Pate	REP
○ Joel Miller	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	REP
O Todd Halbur	
C Rob Sand	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Roby Smith	REP
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Mike Naig	REP
○ John Norwood	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Brenna Bird	REP

Tom Miller

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Se District 6	nator	
Vote for no r	more than One	
◯ Jason S		REP
○ David M	. Davis	LIB
O		
	ote, if any) epresentative	
District 12	presentative	
	nore than One	252
Steven I	lolt	REP
(Write-in v	ote, if any)	
County Office	es	
For Board of	f Supervisors	
Vote for no r	more than Three	
Mike Fin		REP
◯ Kyle R. S		REP
Craig Do		REP
○ Craig Do		DEM
	ınıbauer	
\bigcirc		
(Write-in v	ote, if any)	
\bigcirc		
(Write-in v	ote, if any)	
\circ		
(Write-in v	ote, if any)	
For County		
Vote for no r	more than One	
◯ Sheri Ne		REP
\circ		
<u> </u>		
For County	ote, if any) Recorder	
-		
	more than One	REP
○ Sara Me	Seck	
\bigcirc		
	ote, if any)	
For County A	Attorney	
Vote for no r	more than One	
Colin Jo		DEM
\bigcirc		
/\A/#i++ !== :=	roto if any	
(AALIGE-ILI A	ote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge
For Paradise Township Trustee	Council	
Vote for no more than Two	Vote for no more than Fire	Steven Andreasen
Steven Vary	Vote for no more than Five Kristin Marten	
		l les
Ryan Boettger	Collette M. Huntley	NO
	Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jessie Blackford	YES
	○ Bob Boettger	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	- 0	Jeffrey A. Neary
For Paradise Township Clerk	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
Vote for no more than One	(Witte-III Vote, II ally)	│
Gene Garrett		Roger L. Sailer
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	NO
For Hospital Trustees		Patrick H. Tott
Vote for no more than Two	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES
○ Sidney Leise		NO
C Lorena Lopez	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge
◯ Jason R. Mendlik	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
○ Bruce D. Musgrave	<u> </u>	Kristal L. Phillips
Rich Knowles	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	YES
	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	
	Supreme Court Sustice	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Dana L. Oxley	Constitution be adopted:
	YES	1
Vote for no more than Two	♥ NO	Summary: Provides that the right of the
David Gress	Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms
○ Roger McCaffrey	YES	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	O NO	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
Militaria de Marco	Court of Appeals Judge	fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)		restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	Cina Dadding	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	Full Text:
	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the
	Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	YES	people to keep and bear arms shall not
	○ NO	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
		be a fundamental individual right. Any
		and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
		subject to strict scrutiny.
		○ YES
		○ NO