

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Boyer (Township) 00202



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	\bigcap fficas
i cuciai	OHICES

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Representative
District 4

Vote for no more than One

Randy Feenstra

Rep

Pyan Melton

PEM

Ryan Melton

○ Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

Sta	te Offices	
For	Governor / Lieutenant Govern	or
Vot	e for no more than One team	
	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
For	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) * Secretary of State	
FOI	Secretary of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
\bigcirc	Paul D. Pate	REP
	Joel Miller	DEM
	Joer Immer	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Auditor of State	
\		
	e for no more than One	REP
	Todd Halbur	
Q	Rob Sand	DEM
	(Write-in vote) if any)	
For	Treasurer of State	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Roby Smith	REP
	-	DEM
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	DLIVI
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	Secretary of Agriculture	
	e for no more than One	REP
	Mike Naig	KEP
	John Norwood	DEM
For	(Write-in vote, if any) Attorney General	
Vot	e for no more than One	
1	Brenna Bird	REP
		DEM
	Tom Miller	JLIVI
1		

(Write-in vote, if any)

For	State Senator	
Dis	trict 6	
Vot	e for no more than One	
\bigcirc	Jason Schultz	REP
	David M. Davis	LIB
	David IVI. Davis	
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	State Representative	
Dis	trict 12	
Vot	e for no more than One	
9	Steven Holt	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	inty Offices	
For	Board of Supervisors	
Vot	e for no more than Three	
	Mike Fink	REP
		REP
\bigcirc	Kyle R. Schultz	KEP
\bigcirc	Craig Dozark	REP
\bigcirc	Dave Muhlbauer	DEM
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc		
	ONLY CONTROL OF THE C	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	County Treasurer	
Vot	e for no more than One	
	Sheri Neddermeyer	REP
_	onen Neudermeyer	
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For	County Recorder	
., .		
	e for no more than One	REP
\bigcirc	Sara Meseck	I.V.L.I.
\bigcirc		
	(Maite in vote if and	
For	(Write-in vote, if any) County Attorney	
. 01	county Attorney	
Vot	e for no more than One	
\bigcirc	Colin Johnson	DEM
\bigcirc		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge
For Boyer Township Trustee	Council	
Vote for no more than Two	Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen
Zachary Dunham	Kristin Marten	YES
Robert Buresh	Collette M. Huntley	
Nobelt Bulesii		○ NO
	Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jessie Blackford	YES
	Bob Boettger	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		Jeffrey A. Neary
For Boyer Township Clerk	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES
■ Vote for no more than One		○ NO
■ C Ken L. Dunham	(Write-in vote, if any)	Roger L. Sailer
		○ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO
For Hospital Trustees	(write-iii vote, ii ariy)	Patrick H. Tott
_		YES
Vote for no more than Two Sidney Leise	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		District 3B Associate Judge
Lorena Lopez	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge
Jason R. Mendlik	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
■	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Kristal L. Phillips
Rich Knowles	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	YES
	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Ø NØ
(Write-in vote, if any)	office?	Constitutional Amendment
	Supreme Court Justice	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
For Soil and Water Conservation	Dana L. Oxley	Constitution be adopted?
District Commissioner	○ YÈS	
Vote for no more than Torre	♥ NO.	1
Vote for no more than Two David Gress	Matthew McDermott	Summary: Provides that the right of the
		people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Roger McCaffrey	YES	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
	O NO	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	restrictions of this right shall be subject
		to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	Full Text:
	YES	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	○ NO	of lowa is amended by adding the
	Paul B. Ahlers	following new section: Right to keep and
•	YES	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
•	O NO	be infringed. The sovereign state of
•		lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
		and all restrictions of this right shall be
_		subject to strict scrutiny.
_		
_		YES
		○ NO
•		•
•		•