

## OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 DCAB (City) 00201



## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal	$\bigcap$ fficas
i cuciai	OHICES

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One

Chuck Grassley

Michael Franken

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

DEM

Vote for no more than One

○ Randy Feenstra○ Ryan Melton

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team Kim Reynolds REP Adam Gregg **Deidre DeJear** DEM Eric Van Lancker **Rick Stewart** Marco Battaglia (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One Paul D. Pate Joel Miller DEM (Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One **Todd Halbur** DEM **Rob Sand** (Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One REP **Roby Smith** DEM Michael L. Fitzgerald (Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One REP Mike Naig DEM **John Norwood** (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than One REP **Brenna Bird** DEM **Tom Miller** 

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Senator District 6	
Vote for no more than One	
Jason Schultz	REP
O David M. Davis	LIB
(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative	
District 12	
Vote for no more than One	
Steven Holt	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Three	
Mike Fink	REP
○ Kyle R. Schultz	REP
<ul><li>Craig Dozark</li></ul>	REP
Dave Muhlbauer	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Sheri Neddermeyer	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Sara Meseck	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Colin Johnson	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Time in Tota, ii airy)	

- <u>-                                  </u>		
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustees		
Vote for no more than Two	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
■ Sidney Leise	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
■ ○ Lorena Lopez	office?	1
Jason R. Mendlik	Supreme Court Justice	
■ ○ Bruce D. Musgrave		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
■ ○ Rich Knowles	Dana L. Oxley	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	YES	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	fundamental right. Any and all
(write-in vote, ii any)	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
and the state of t	YES	,
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Soil and Water Conservation	O NO	Full Text:
District Commissioner	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	осил от гррошо сииде	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
Vote for no more than Two	0. 5.45	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
David Gress	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
Roger McCaffrey	YES	Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	YES
For County Agricultural Extension Council	District 3B Court Judge	NO
Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen	
■ C Kristin Marten	○ YES	
■ Collette M. Huntley	○ NO	
■	James N. Daane	
■	✓ YES	
■ ○ Bob Boettger	○ NO	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
• •	O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Roger L. Sailer	
(Wite-III Vote, II ally)	YES	
(Mrite in viete if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Patrick H. Tott	
(Mide in vete Year)	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	District 3B Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
<u>-</u>	Kristel I. Dhilling	
	Kristal L. Phillips	

YESNO