Precinct Official's Initials	OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Charter Oak (City) 00101	2 2 CORD CORD
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator District 6
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in		Jason Schultz
candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	─ Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	EP David M. Davis
Notice to voters: To vote to approve		
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Eric Van Lancker	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	District 12
		Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	- Steven Holt
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
The ludicial Dallatic leasted on the	For Secretary of State	(Write-in vote, if any)
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	County Offices
middle column.	Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors
The Constitutional Amendment is	Joel Miller	Vote for no more than Three
located on the back of this ballot in		Craig Dozark REF
the right column.	(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mike Fink Ref
Political Organizations	For Auditor of State	◯ Kyle R. Schultz
Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)	Vote for no more than One	Dave Muhlbauer
Libertarian Party (LIB)		EP O
Liberty Caucus (LBC)	C Rob Sand	™ (Write-in vote, if any)
Federal Offices	\circ	
For United States Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State	
Chuck Grassley	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
Michael Franken	Roby Smith	For County Treasurer
0	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Vote for no more than One
(Write-in vote, if any)	\bigcirc	Sheri Neddermeyer
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	(Write-in vote, if any)
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	For County Recorder
○ Randy Feenstra Rep	○ Mike Naig R	Vote for no more than One
◯ Ryan Melton DEM	John Norwood	EM Sara Meseck
○ Bryan Jack Holder LBC	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Attorney General	For County Attorney
(Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
		EP Colin Johnson DEM
	◯ Tom Miller	EM O
	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hospital Trustees		
Vote for no more than Two	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
─ Sidney Leise	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
Lorena Lopez	office?	1
◯ Jason R. Mendlik	Supreme Court Justice	
Bruce D. Musgrave		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
─ Rich Knowles	Dana L. Oxley	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
\bigcirc		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write in vote if any)		fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation		Full Text:
District Commissioner	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State
		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
Vote for no more than Two David Gress 		bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
		people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
Roger McCaffrey	↓ YES	Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to
\bigcirc	<u>○ NO</u>	be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	subject to strict scrutiny.
\bigcirc	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	○ YES
For County Agricultural Extension	District 3B Court Judge	NO
Vote for no more than Five	Steven Andreasen	
Kristin Marten	○ YES	
Collette M. Huntley		
Carolyn Boeck	James N. Daane	
\bigcirc Jessie Blackford	✓ YES	
─ Bob Boettger		
0	Jeffrey A. Neary	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Roger L. Sailer	1
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if an <mark>y)</mark>		
	Patrick H. Tott]
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	District 3B Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Kristal L. Phillips	
	○ YES	