December 19, 2023

The Board of Supervisors met at 9:00 o'clock A.M. with Ty Rosburg, chairman presiding. Members present were Schultz, Dozark, Rosburg, Muhlbauer, and Heiden.

Minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

A motion was made by Schultz, seconded by Muhlbauer to approve the following resolution:

RESOLUTION 2023-36

WHEREAS, Crawford County semi-annually completes an inspection of all bridges on the Secondary Road System of Crawford County and

WHEREAS, part of this inspection involves the recalculation of the safe load capacity of any structure showing significant deterioration of the structural components of that structure and

WHEREAS, that structural evaluation has resulted in the recommendation to reduce the safe load capacity that can be supported by certain structures,

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Crawford County Board of Supervisors on this 19th day of December 2023 as provided in Sections 321.471, 321.472 and 321.473, Code of Iowa, to erect and/or maintain weight limit signs in advance of the following bridges located on the Federal Aid, Farm-to-Market, and Local Secondary Road System as follows:

FHWA	Location	Posting
Number	Sec-T-R	Tons
000860	16-82-39	8
003616	18-84-38	24-39-38
011480	30-84-37	27-45-48
126040	6-82-37	13-18-17
126070	9-82-37	16-25-29
126110	13-82-37	13-17-26
126231	21-82-37	32-48-48
126300	32-82-37	25-40-40
126310	36-82-37	32-48-48
126320	36-82-37	27-40-40
126371	6-82-38	30-48-46
126410	12-82-38	11-14-17
126550	33-82-38	8-14-22
126560	34-82-38	32-48-48
127121	18-82-41	31-48-48
127232	4-83-37	37-48-48
127251	7-83-37	19-30-34
127351	23-83-37	30-48-47
127361	23-83-37	30-48-47
127451	30-83-37	20-29-39

FHWA	Location	Posting
Number	Sec-T-R	Tons
127540	8-83-38	13-21-32
127580	11-83-38	12-25-27
127650	17-83-38	30-48-47
127951	35-83-39	29-48-45
128041	11-83-40	33-48-48
128051	14-83-40	30-48-47
128151	32-83-40	32-48-48
128211	3-83-41	29-48-45
128261	10-83-41	17-27-31
128341	22-83-41	24-37-40
128411	31-83-41	26-48-43
128551	15-84-37	14-21-28
128681	33-84-37	30-48-46
128721	5-84-38	12-18-22
128950	33-84-38	19-28-37
128980	36-84-38	32-48-48
129120	21-84-39	12-15-24
129140	22-84-39	12-17-22
129170	27-84-39	26-40-40
129320	8-84-40	20-30-28

FHWA	Location	Posting
Number	Sec-T-R	Tons
129340	9-84-40	13-18-28
129511	30-84-40	28-40-40
129711	24-84-41	34-48-48
129780	31-84-41	4
129800	32-84-41	14-20-24
129891	6-85-37	14-20-26
130201	23-85-38	9-13-16
130311	36-85-39	37-48-48
130551	9-85-40	28-40-40
130590	11-85-40	27-40-40
130611	12-85-40	29-48-45
130640	14-85-40	28-40-40
130860	16-85-41	10-15-22
130880	11-85-41	15-22-29
130930	20-85-41	9-12-15
131040	35-85-41	17-26-30
366080	29-82-39	19-30-35

Voting Aye: Schultz, Dozark, Rosburg, Muhlbauer, and Heiden. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Dozark, seconded by Heiden to approve a water needs study that was presented by Logan Smidt of DGR Engineering. The water needs study consists of research of communities, agriculture, businesses water needs in the county. Combat drought cycles.

Motion passed unanimously.

Caylyn Bishop, Service Coordinator, of Rolling Hills Regional Mental Health & Disability Services, met with the board to give an update of services she provides to residents in the county.

A discussion was made about the County Farm, Colin Johnson, County Attorney, is working on drawing up a contract to include CRP. No action was taken at this time.

A motion was made by Dozark, seconded by Heiden to approve the transfer of the Charter Oak Cemetery to the Charter Oak Township.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Schultz, seconded by Dozark to approve the Children's Imagination Station 28E Agreement Amendment. Motion passed unanimously.

Tedd Bliesman, Chair, of the Compensation Board presented the Board with their recommendations for the elected officials for FY 2024/2025. No action was taken at this time.

On motion duly seconded the Board adjourned at 11:46 o'clock A.M.

Agendas for the next meeting are posted and available at the Courthouse on Friday at 4:30 o'clock P.M. preceding the next meeting.

County Auditor

Chairperson