September 19, 2023

The Board of Supervisors met at 9:00 o'clock A.M. with Ty Rosburg, chairman presiding. Members present were Schultz, Dozark, Rosburg, Muhlbauer, and Heiden.

Minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

The Board approved the Clerk of Court fees for August 2023.

A motion was made by Muhlbauer, seconded by Heiden to approve the annual report of the County Engineer for FY ending June 30, 2023.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Schultz, seconded by Dozark to approve the Agreement for IDOT Initiated Detour of Primary Highways onto Local Roads, Highway 59 detour South of Denison.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Dozark, seconded by Heiden to approve the proposal request 3R for the Courthouse 1st floor restroom renovation, Brittney Ruba of FEH Design presented to the Board. Option 2 was chosen in the amount of \$9,521.00.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Dozark, seconded by Heiden to approve the tax abatement of Parcel 0319109003 Iglesia Evangelica Jesus es el Camino.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Muhlbauer, seconded by Schultz to approve the complete preventive maintenance for hydraulic elevators contract with Schumacher Elevator Company for the Courthouse and Annex elevators.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Heiden, seconded by Schultz to approve the tax abatement for 2612 Idlewood Circle, Denison – John P Lally IV and Tina Miller – new house on existing foundation.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Schultz, seconded by Heiden to approve to wave the interest on the 7 over 70 DSC Credits due to software calculation errors, if paid by March 31, 2024.

Motion passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Muhlbauer, seconded by Heiden to approve a burn ban for Crawford County effective September 21, 2023, until rescinded.

Motion passed unanimously.

On motion duly seconded the Board adjourned at 10:46 o'clock A.M.

Agendas for the next meeting are posted and available at the Courthouse on Friday at 4:30 o'clock P.M. preceding the next meeting.

County Auditor	Chairperson